Posted by: runawaynotes | May 21, 2012

Making progress

I think I can finally say that I started making some progress in my physical therapy. Serge has been adding more weight and more resistance bands to the workout machines; my knee is not tender to the touch anymore; and even planks don’t seem all that evil (I’m even considering bumping them up to 6 sets of 10 seconds, but I’m reckless like that). Unfortunately, I will probably suffer a setback soon enough since I’m determined to do a Dallas White Rock Marathon Kickoff 6.4K on May 31st. Serge actually sighed when I told him about it, but then he kissed my hand and said (in his charming French accent) “Honey, you know what I am going to tell you, and I know that you’re not going to listen to me anyway.” And he was right, and I knew that he was right, but I just want to be a part of this even if I have to walk the whole thing. Hopefully I won’t regret it later.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Mind Margins

Thoughts on being human

DRC Training Program

Marathon / Half Marathon Training & Beginner Running Program

crankyandtaxing

A site that brings the excitement of tax law and the joy of politics together.

RUN NATURE

Run long. Run hard. Run forever.

Will Run for Glitter

It's not sweat. It's sparkle.

52 Weeks, 52 Pounds

Weight loss, fitness, insanity.

STACEYPALMS

Just your average girl, with above average dreams and a not so average running life

Journey to Wellness

Fighting for health in my life one run, meal, and choice at a time

My Life as a Runner

"Pain is inevitable. Suffering is optional." - Buddhist Aphorism

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

